Comparing the 2017 Volkswagen Jetta Trim Levels

2017 Volkswagen Jetta Ventura

The 2017 Volkswagen Jetta comes in four trim options. Last year, Ventura drivers who were considering the purchase of the Volkswagen Jetta had a lot to sort through, as there were four grades and 10 trims to choose from on the Jetta lineup. Starting this year, VW has streamlined things a bit, making it easier for shoppers to decide which option is right for their needs. This year, both the Sport and Hybrid are gone and technology/connectivity packages have also been eliminated. This leaves just the S, SE, SEL, and Jetta GLI trims. Beyond cutting the trims, Volkswagen has worked to increase the Jetta’s overall value by adding more features. For instance, a rearview camera now comes standard on all trims, in addition to two-tone cloth seats, LED DRLs, and 16-inch steel wheels.

Changes to the Jetta Trims’ Features

The SE trim also now comes standard with Blind Spot Monitor and Car-Net. With the SEL, Ventura drivers can upgrade to take advantage of dual-zone automatic climate control, autonomous emergency braking, forward collision warning, and adaptive cruise control.

Higher Level Trims

Both the S and the SE trims now feature a 1.4-liter turbocharged engine capable of producing 150 horsepower and 184 pound-feet of torque as standard. California drivers who are looking for more power may wish to consider the SEL and GLI trims. With the SEL trim, a 1.8-liter turbocharged engine capable of generating 170 horsepower and 184 pound-feet of torque comes standard, while the GLI features a 2-liter inline-4 turbocharged engine that generates 210 horsepower and 207 pound-feet of torque.

Try Out All of the 2017 Volkswagen Jetta Trims Today

Still not sure which 2017 Jetta trim is the right option for your needs? Why not schedule a time when you can take them out for a test drive around Ventura, California? Our sales team at Ventura Volkswagen would be happy to assist and answer any questions you might have.